When you cancel Plus, your subscription remains active until the end of your current subscription period.
Your Plus features remain available until the date shown in your subscription settings.
Important: Cancelling Plus does not automatically switch you to Essential. If you want to continue using The Next Chapter under Essential, choose Switch to Essential before your Plus subscription ends.