Content is checked automatically before it is published on:
Photos are checked when they are uploaded. Content that appears to violate the Community Guidelines may be prevented from being posted.
Direct messages between two members are not put through these checks. If someone sends you something that breaks the Community Guidelines, block them and contact Support.